Site Overlay

Comparing The Nigerian Naira And The Benin Republic Cefa

If you are visiting A French-speaking African country, there is a huge chance that you will be spending the Cefa. The CFA Franc (Cefa) is the official currency of eight west African countries which includes the Republic of Benin, Togo, Mali, Guinea Bissau, Senegal, Niger, Cote d’Ivoire, Burkina Faso.

In total, the Franc is used by 14 countries in sub-Saharan Africa. Each of these countries belongs to either the West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU) or the Central Africa Economic and Monetary Union.

back in the days , 1 naira used to be between 3 cefa but as of May 2021.

1 Naira is 1.1 CFA
10 Naira is 11 CFA
100 naira is 110 CFA
1,000 naira is 1,100 cfA

Few years ago 1,000 naira will get you 3,000 CFA but today 1,000 naira is 1,100 cefa.

Leave your vote



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.

%d bloggers like this: